Personal information collection statement

General Personal Information Collection Statement for Esso Smiles Members

  1. ExxonMobil Hong Kong Limited ("EMHK") may collect the Cardmember’s personal data in the Esso Smiles registration form or any time thereafter in connection with the Cardmember's participation in the Esso Smiles Driver Rewards™ Programme ("Programme") or otherwise as part of the ongoing services provided to the Cardmember by EMHK (whether through its Affiliates, operators of the Esso-branded service stations in Hong Kong (“Esso Stations”), other third party service providers or otherwise). The “Personal Data” that EMHK may collect includes, but is not limited to, the Cardmember’s name, address, telephone number and email address. Employee number may be collected from Cardmember for registration of Esso Smiles Affinity card.
  2. The Cardmember is required to complete the mandatory fields in the Esso Smiles registration form marked with (*) to register himself/herself under the Programme and activate the Esso Smiles card for rewards redemption. It is optional for the Cardmember to provide the other information requested in the registration form. However, failure to provide the information may render EMHK unable to provide the Cardmember with certain rewards, benefits and services.
  3. The Cardmember agrees that the Personal Data may be used by EMHK for the purposes of:
    1. creating and maintaining the Cardmember's Esso Smiles account and managing his/her continued participation in the Programme as well as other purposes relating to the Programme;
    2. verifying the Cardmember's identity and eligibility to participate in the Programme;
    3. providing the Cardmember with rewards, benefits and services under the Programme;
    4. contacting the Cardmember about his/her Esso Smiles account and suspension/termination of the Programme and details of any replacement programme (if applicable);
    5. providing the Cardmember with customer service generally or other services requested by the Cardmember;
    6. carrying out prize draws, games or competitions which the Cardmember has entered;
    7. conducting statistical analysis and market research (including, without limitation, customer profiling);
    8. developing general enhancements to the Programme or other rewards, benefits and services provided by EMHK to the Cardmembers and other customers; and
    9. devising promotions (fuels and non-fuels) for its customers generally or specifically for some or all of its Cardmembers.
  4. EMHK may obtain the Personal Data from and/or provide or transfer the Personal Data to the operators of the Esso Stations, EMHK’s Affiliates and third parties that provide administrative, business and operational support, marketing, research, data storage or processing, telemarketing, telecommunications, information technology, payment, collection or other services to EMHK and its Affiliates ("Specified Third Parties") in connection with the purposes stated in paragraph (c) above within or outside Hong Kong. EMHK may also disclose or transfer, within or outside Hong Kong, the Cardmember's Personal Data to any proposed or actual partner, participant, assignee or transferee of any part or all of EMHK's operation or business (including without limitation, the Programme) and to its professional consultants (including, without limitation, auditors, insurers and legal advisors). In addition, EMHK may disclose the Cardmember's Personal Data in order to comply with the provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Chapter 486 of the Laws of Hong Kong) ("PDPO"), or where otherwise required by law.
  5. The Cardmember also agrees that EMHK may use the Personal Data to provide the Cardmember with marketing materials relating to its loyalty programs, discount card programs, bank card programs, private label card programs, fleet card programs, other petroleum related programs developed by EMHK from time to time, as well as marketing materials relating to convenience store promotions, fuel and lubricant promotions or any products and services available at the Esso Stations and lubricant promotions of its authorised lubricant distributors (collectively, "Marketing Materials"). EMHK may disclose or transfer the Personal Data to its Affiliates and the Specified Third Parties within or outside Hong Kong for the purpose of providing Marketing Materials to the Cardmember. EMHK will not disclose the Personal Data to other third parties for marketing by such third parties without the Cardmember's consent.
  6. At initial registration, the Cardmember may require EMHK and any of the persons stated in paragraph (e) not to use his/her Personal Data for direct marketing purposes by indicating on ticking the box on the hard copy Esso Smiles registration form when submitting the completed form to any Esso Station or EMHK for registration, or in the Esso Smiles online registration form when submitting the completed form for his/her registration.
  7. Under the PDPO, Cardmembers have the right to request access to and correction of any personal data that they provide to EMHK. In addition, Cardmembers may request EMHK or any of the persons stated in paragraph (e) to cease to use the Cardmember's Personal Data for direct marketing purposes at any time. In these cases, Cardmembers may make such a request in writing to the Customer Service Manager, ExxonMobil Hong Kong Limited, P.O. Box No. 12286, General Post Office, Hong Kong or any other address that may be notified to the Cardmember by EMHK from time to time. Cardmembers may also call the Esso Smiles Customer Service Centre at 3197-8188 (press '2' for English and then press '3' for Smiles) during normal office hours.
  8. "Affiliates" shall mean all entities that are within the ExxonMobil group of companies which provide administrative, business and operational support or other services to EMHK. "Cardmember" shall mean an Esso Smiles member.
  9. This Statement may be revised from time to time by EMHK, and the latest version of this Statement will be available on the Esso Smiles website at: Personal information collection statement.
  10. In case of any inconsistency between the English version and the Chinese version of this Statement, the English version shall prevail.
Get your FAQs here or call our Esso Smiles Customer Service Centre at (852) 3197-8188 (Press "2" for English and then press "3" for Esso Smiles card enquiries)

收集個人資料聲明

Esso Smiles會員一般收集個人資料聲明

  1. 埃克森美孚香港有限公司(「埃克森美孚香港」)可於Esso Smiles登記表格或在其後任何時候,就有關會員參加Esso Smiles車主獎賞計劃(「計劃」) ,或就埃克森美孚香港在其他方面為會員持續提供服務(無論是通過其關聯公司、香港Esso 品牌油站(「Esso油站」的運營商、其他第三方服務供應商或其他方式),向會員收集個人資料。埃克森美孚香港可能收集的「個人資料」,包括但不限於會員的姓名、地址、電話號碼和電郵地址。埃克森美孚香港可能收集會員的員工號碼,以作Esso Smiles團體咭之登記。
  2. 會員必須填妥Esso Smiles登記表格內註明必須填寫(*)的欄目,以登記成為計劃之會員。登記表格要求的其他資料,會員可選擇填寫。但如會員沒有提供有關資料,埃克森美孚香港可能無法向會員提供某些獎賞、福利和服務。
  3. 會員同意,埃克森美孚香港可將個人資料作以下用途:
    1. 開立及維持會員的户口、會員持續參與計劃的管理以及與計劃有關的其他用途;
    2. 核實會員的身份和是否符合參加計劃之資格;
    3. 向會員提供計劃下的獎賞、福利和服務;
    4. 就其Esso Smiles户口的事務及計劃的暫停/終止及其替代計劃的詳情(若適用)與會員聯絡;
    5. 向會員提供客户服務或會員要求的其他服務;
    6. 進行會員所參加的抽獎、遊戲或比賽;
    7. 進行統計分析和市場研究(包括但不限於客戶概況分析);
    8. 制定對計劃或埃克森美孚香港向會員和其他客戶提供的其他獎勵、福利和服務的一般改進;和
    9. 設計為一般客戶或部分或所有會員而設的推廣(燃料和非燃料)。
  4. 埃克森美孚香港可為上述第(c)段之目的,在香港境內或境外,從Esso油站營運商、埃克森美孚香港的關聯公司及向埃克森美孚香港和其關聯公司提供行政、業務和營運支援、營銷、研究、資料儲存或處理、電話銷售、電信、資訊科技、付款、收款或其他服務之第三方(「指定第三方」)獲取該等個人資料,及/或向Esso油站營運商、埃克森美孚香港的關聯公司及指定第三方提供或移轉該等個人資料。埃克森美孚香港亦可在香港境內或境外披露或轉移會員的個人資料予任何埃克森美孚香港的全部或任何部分營運或業務(包括但不限於計劃)之任何建議或實際伙伴、參加者、受讓人或承讓人,及其專業顧問(包括但不限於審計師、保險公司和法律顧問)。此外,埃克森美孚香港可為了遵照《個人資料(私隱)條例》(香港法例第486章)的規定或其他法律要求披露會員的個人資料。
  5. 會員並同意埃克森美孚香港可使用個人資料,以提供予會員與埃克森美孚香港不時制定的會員積分計劃、折扣咭計劃、銀行信用咭計劃、私人客戶咭計劃、車隊咭計劃及其他與石油有關的計劃相關的營銷材料,以及與Esso油站提供的便利店推廣、燃料和潤滑油推廣或其他產品和服務,以及其授權潤滑油分銷商所提供的潤滑油推廣相關之營銷材料(共稱為「營銷材料」)。埃克森美孚香港可為向會員提供營銷材料的目的向其關聯公司和指定第三方在香港境內或境外披露或移轉個人資料。未經會員同意,埃克森美孚香港不會將會員之個人資料披露予其他第三方以作該等第三方營銷之用。
  6. 會員在首次登記時可在Esso Smiles登記表格印本或網上登記表格下方之方格上表明,要求埃克森美孚香港和上述第(e)段所指的任何人士不為直接促銷目的使用其個人資料,然後將填妥之登記表格印本交回任何Esso油站或埃克森美孚香港,或於網上完成登記。
  7. 根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》,會員有權要求查閱和改正任何其提供給埃克森美孚香港的個人資料。此外,會員可在任何時候要求埃克森美孚香港或上述第(e)段所指的任何人士終止為直接促銷目的使用會員的個人資料。會員可以書面方式提出要求,寄香港中央郵政信箱12286號,埃克森美孚香港有限公司,客戶服務經理收,或埃克森美孚香港不時通知會員的其他地址。會員亦可在一般辦公時間致電Esso Smiles客戶服務中心,電話3197-8188(按'1'選擇中文,然後按'3'選擇Smiles)。
  8. 「關聯公司」指埃克森美孚公司集團內向埃克森美孚香港提供行政、業務和營運支援或其他服務之所有實體。「會員」指Esso Smiles會員。
  9. 埃克森美孚香港可不時修改本聲明內容,其最新版本將於Esso Smiles網站:收集個人資料聲明。
  10. 如本聲明中文版和英文版有任何不一致,應以英文版為準。
按此了解更多或致電我們Esso Smiles客戶服務中心 (852) 3197-8188(廣東話請按"1"字後按"3")