Conversion Service tnc

Conversion Service terms and conditions

  1. Esso Smiles members may convert their Esso Smiles points to Asia Miles, Clubpoints or MoneyBack points either on an ad-hoc basis ("Flexi-Conversion") or by registering for an auto-conversion service whereby their Esso Smiles points will be automatically converted to Asia Miles, Clubpoints or MoneyBack points on a weekly basis (or at such other frequency as determined by ExxonMobil Hong Kong Limited ("EMHK") upon successful registration ("Auto-Conversion").
  2. Auto-Conversion of Esso Smiles points: All Esso Smiles points accumulated in your Esso Smiles account will be automatically deducted (in minimum blocks) and converted to the selected partner's loyalty points on a regular basis. No further action will be required once your registration for the Auto-Conversion service is approved. The prevailing conversion rate for the specific Auto-Conversion service registered applies.
  3. Flexi-Conversion of Esso Smiles points: You can choose a specific amount of Esso Smiles points (in minimum blocks) to convert to the selected partner's loyalty points. Please note that this is a onetime conversion. You have to fill up the form again for any further conversions. Flexi-Conversion request will not be processed if there are insufficient Esso Smiles points to convert to the selected partner's loyalty points. The prevailing conversion rate for the specific Flexi-Conversion service registered applies.
  4. Only duly completed Conversion Services forms received by EMHK will be processed. Processing of hard copy Conversion Services forms will take approximately 4 to 6 weeks. Online registration for Auto-Conversion or Flexi-Conversion service will be immediately effective.
  5. Esso Smiles members may not register for more than one Auto-Conversion service offered by EMHK at any one time. To register for a new Auto-Conversion service, Esso Smiles members are required to cancel any existing Auto-Conversion service he/she may have. (Cancellation for an existing Auto-Conversion service takes approximately 1 month. Registration for the new Auto-Conversion service will take another 4 to 6 weeks approximately.)
  6. Once registered for any particular Auto-Conversion service, the Esso Smiles member cannot cancel the service and shall maintain the Auto-Conversion for a minimum period of 6 months.
  7. Esso Smiles members who wish to cancel the Auto-Conversion service after expiry of the initial six-month period may call the Esso Smiles Customer Service Centre at 3197-8188. Cancellation for an existing Auto-Conversion service takes approximately 1 month.
  8. No conversion will take place if there are insufficient Esso Smiles points in the Esso Smiles member's account. Conversion rates may be revised from time to time at EMHK's sole discretion without prior notice.
  9. Esso Smiles points converted to Asia Miles, Clubpoints or MoneyBack points (as the case may be) cannot be reversed and converted back into Esso Smiles points.
  10. Use of Asia Miles, Clubpoints or MoneyBack points (as the case may be) after conversion will be governed by the terms and conditions of the Asia Miles, Clubpoints or MoneyBack points programmes (as the case may be). Esso Smiles points converted to Asia Miles, Clubpoints or MoneyBack points (as the case may be) will no longer be a liability of EMHK and will not be governed under the Esso Smiles Driver Rewards™ Programme Terms and Conditions.
  11. Except as otherwise provided in Paragraph 10 above, all other Esso Smiles Driver Rewards™ Programme Terms and Conditions (including the General Personal Information Collection Statement for Esso Smiles Members) and the Specific Personal Information Collection Statement for Conversion Services shall continue to apply.
  12. EMHK is not the supplier of Asia Miles, Clubpoints or MoneyBack points, and expressly disclaims any liability arising out of or in connection with the Asia Miles, Clubpoints or MoneyBack points programmes (including, but not limited to, the redemption and expiry of any Asia Miles, Clubpoints or MoneyBack points converted from Esso Smiles points, and any bonus Asia Miles, Clubpoints or MoneyBack points awarded under any other promotions which may be held by EMHK from time to time).
  13. Any enquiry regarding the Asia Miles, Clubpoints or MoneyBack points programmes (including, but not limited to, any Asia Miles, Clubpoints or MoneyBack points converted from Esso Smiles points, and any bonus Asia Miles, Clubpoints or MoneyBack points awarded under any other promotions which may be held by EMHK from time to time) should be made directly to Asia Miles Limited, Club HKT Limited, or A. S. Watson MoneyBack (HK) Limited (as the case may be).
  14. EMHK has the right to cancel or amend any or all parts of the Flexi-Conversion and Auto-Conversion services described herein ("Conversion Services") and/or modify these Terms and Conditions without prior notice. In case of any dispute arising out of or in connection with the Conversion Services, the decision of EMHK shall be final and binding.
  15. In case of any inconsistency between the English version and the Chinese version of these Terms and Conditions, the English version shall prevail.
Get your FAQs here or call our Esso Smiles Customer Service Centre at (852) 3197-8188 (Press "2" for English and then press "3" for Esso Smiles card enquiries)

積分轉換條款

積分轉換條款及條件

  1. Esso Smiles會員可將其Esso Smiles積分彈性轉換為「亞洲萬里通」里數,Club積分或百佳「易賞錢」積分("彈性轉換")或透過成功登記自動轉換服務將其Esso Smiles積分每周(或按埃克森美孚香港有限公司("埃克森美孚香港")指定之轉換周期)自動轉換為「亞洲萬里通」里數,Club積分或百佳「易賞錢」積分("自動轉換")。
  2. 自動轉換Esso Smiles積分:Esso Smiles戶口內所有累積的Esso Smiles積分將會定期自動扣減(以最低積分轉換單位)及轉換為指定的合作夥伴的積分。成功登記自動轉換服務後無需額外指示。已登記之自動轉換服務將按現行的積分轉換率進行轉換。
  3. 彈性轉換Esso Smiles積分:您可以選擇特定數量的Esso Smiles積分(以最低積分轉換單位)轉換為指定的合作夥伴的積分。請注意這是一次性轉換。您必須再次填寫表格以進行任何進一步的轉換。如果會員沒有足夠的Esso Smiles積分轉換為所選合作夥伴的積分,"彈性轉換"將不獲處理。已登記之彈性轉換服務將按現行的積分轉換率進行轉換。
  4. 只有埃克森美孚香港收到的填妥之積分轉換服務表格才會被處理。積分轉換服務表格正本大約需時4至6週處理。網上登記之自動轉換或彈性轉換服務將即時生效。
  5. Esso Smiles會員不可在任何時間登記多於一項埃克森美孚香港提供之積分自動轉換服務。如要登記新的積分自動轉換服務,Esso Smiles會員必須取消其可能擁有的任何現有積分自動轉換服務。(取消現有積分自動轉換服務大約需時1個月。新登記的積分自動轉換服務大約需時4到6週處理。
  6. 任何特定的積分自動轉換服務一經登記,Esso Smiles會員將於最少6個月內不能取消該服務。
  7. Esso Smiles會員如欲於6個月期限屆滿後取消積分自動轉換服務,可致電Esso Smiles客戶服務中心3197-8188。取消現有的積分自動轉換服務大約需時1個月。
  8. 如果Esso Smiles會員帳戶中的Esso Smiles積分不足,積分將不會進行轉換。埃克森美孚香港可自行決定並不時修訂積分兌換率,恕不事先通知。
  9. Esso Smiles積分轉換為「亞洲萬里通」里數,Club積分或百佳「易賞錢」積分(視情況而定)後,將不能轉換回Esso Smiles積分。
  10. 轉換後之「亞洲萬里通」里數,Club積分或百佳「易賞錢」積分(視情況而定),其使用須受「亞洲萬里通」里數,Club積分或百佳「易賞錢」積分計劃(視情況而定)的條款及細則所約束。 Esso Smiles積分轉換為「亞洲萬里通」里數,Club積分或百佳「易賞錢」積分(視情況而定)後,將不再是埃克森美孚香港的責任,亦不受Esso Smiles 車主獎賞計劃的條款及條件約束。
  11. 除以上第10段指明以外,所有其他Esso Smiles車主獎賞計劃的條款及條件(包括Esso Smiles會員的一般收集個人資料聲明)和有關積分轉換服務的收集個人資料聲明將繼續適用。
  12. 埃克森美孚香港不是「亞洲萬里通」里數,Club積分或百佳「易賞錢」積分的供應商,並明確表示不承擔任何因「亞洲萬里通」里數,Club積分或百佳「易賞錢」積分計劃而產生或與之相關的責任(包括但不限於任何從Esso Smiles積分轉換的「亞洲萬里通」里數,Club積分或百佳「易賞錢」積分的兌換及到期,或任何從埃克森美孚香港不時舉辦的任何其他推廣活動所授予的「亞洲萬里通」里數,Club積分或百佳「易賞錢」積分獎勵)。
  13. 有關「亞洲萬里通」里數,Club積分或百佳「易賞錢」積分計劃的任何查詢(包括但不限於從Esso Smiles積分轉換的任何「亞洲萬里通」里數,Club積分或百佳「易賞錢」積分,以及根據任何埃克森美孚香港舉辦的其他推廣活動所授予的任何「亞洲萬里通」里數,Club積分或百佳「易賞錢」積分獎勵),應直接向亞洲萬里通有限公司,Club HKT Limited或屈臣氏易賞錢(香港)有限公司(視乎情況而定)提出。
  14. 埃克森美孚香港有權取消或修改此處所述的彈性轉換和自動轉換服務("轉換服務")的任何或所有部分和/或修改這些條款和條件,恕不事先通知。有關轉換服務引起或與之相關的任何爭議,埃克森美孚香港的決定將為最終決定並具有約束力。
  15. 如本條款及條件中文版和英文版有任何不一致,應以英文版為準。
按此了解更多或致電我們Esso Smiles客戶服務中心 (852) 3197-8188(廣東話請按"1"字後按"3")